Shortlist Revealed - Student Excellence Awards

Student Excellence Awards 2019
Play Video

Finalists announced for 2019 Student Excellence Awards

The shortlist has been revealed for this year’s Student Excellence Awards, which will take place on Thursday 13 June at The Midland Hotel, Manchester.

The Awards, which include The Manchester College students and Total People apprentices, saw hundreds being nominated by their peers and tutors throughout March for categories which include UCEN Manchester Student of the Year and Teacher Education Student of the Year.

Well done to everyone who was nominated and congratulations to our finalists:

Academic Studies Student of the Year

  • Najma Ahmed
  • Aya Al-Shatari
  • Gulafrose Saiyed

Automotive, Logistics, Construction and Engineering Student of the Year

  • Ryan Dunn
  • Daniel Klosowski
  • Steven McDonagh

Business, Computing and Creative Digital Student of the Year

  • Mary Darko
  • Hamza Ijaz
  • Venus Ubah

Creative Arts Student of the Year

  • Kemani Anderson
  • Kayleigh Rough
  • James Taylor

English and Maths Student of the Year

  • Colin Avison
  • Diamond Dill
  • Devan Pratapcim

ESOL, Communities and Work Student of the Year

  • Magda Krer
  • Amare Melkam
  • Jamal Najibi

Service and Retail Industries Student of the Year

  • Nathan Fletcher
  • Eshanti Laing
  • Leanne Wilson

Sport, Public Services and Care Professions Student of the Year

  • Brandi Booth
  • Cara Linton
  • Sophie Whittle

Student Ambassador of the Year

  • Onos Adams
  • Aman Aziz
  • Keisha Swaby

Supported Learning Student of the Year

  • Montel Clarke
  • Christopher Mahon
  • Jay Rigby

Teacher Education Student of the Year

  • Geeta Aggarwal
  • Sean Ahern
  • Hollie Crankshaw

The Seminary Student of the Year

  • Rachel Amoyelle
  • Rivka Morris
  • Hanna Lea

The Work Experience Student of the Year

  • Poppy Beswick-Perry
  • Harry Rayer
  • Finlay Wiggins

14-16 Student of the Year

  • Luke Fletcher
  • Adeyinka Laniyonu
  • Louis Woods

16-18 Student of the Year

  • Shafia Fiaz
  • Alice Rycroft
  • Colin Avison

Adult Student of the Year

  • Ashlea Cook
  • Isra Jehangir
  • Neil Brown

Bright Star Award

  • Ashlea Cook
  • Alice Rycroft
  • Jodie Haining

UCEN Manchester Student of the Year

  • Stefan Misiaouli
  • Vejay Patel
  • Zak Wundowa

Total People Intermediate Apprentice of the Year

  • Sharnay Haining
  • Saskia Rusowicz
  • Laura Wileman

Total People Advanced Apprentice of the Year

  • Tia Cavanagh
  • Rebekah Pettinger
  • Dylan Pritchard